Day 44 of 366

Life plans.

 

We can’t plan life. All we can do is be available for it.”

-Lauryn Hill

Take tonight for instance. I had this whole thing thought out: I’d come home from work and dedicate time to writing this post, but no. Instead, I went to my cousin’s and we baked cookies and cake pops (which turned into cake balls). And let me tell you, that was definitely worth more than being curled up in my bed.

Life has its own plan for you. As much as you want to lay out how you want your life to go, it’s not always going to happen. Sometimes you’ve just gotta roll with the punches and see what comes next.

Leave a Reply

