Day 31 of 366

“Today we celebrate life”

 

Can we please talk about Grease Live!? How amazing was it? Each person involved did the original justice. The production, the performances, the singing- phenomenal! Thanks to DVR, I am so watching again.

And excuse me, Miss Hudgens, those VOCALS, especially during “There Are Worse Things I Could Do.” I bow down to you. You portrayed my favorite character to a T.

With the incredible performance she did, one wouldn’t even realize that hours before she announced she lost her father to stage 4 cancer.

We have to appreciate those we have around us each and every day. Tomorrow isn’t promised, so say “I love you” more often, hug a little longer and cherish every second.

I leave you with Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson to sum up my thoughts:

Leave a Reply

