Day 22 of 366

Me in a nutshell

20140215-1500

There’s something about the Earth around me that puts me at ease. It takes me to another place- a place where everything is magical and calm and peaceful. Where nothing can tear me down. I like being as one with the Earth. The trees. The sky. The sun. The moon. The stars. The smell of grass after it’s rained. The sound of chirping birds. The way the sky looks as the sun sets. The sound the waves make as they hit the shore. The way the trees grow- taller and taller- with nothing holding them back. The way the wind brushes against my hair. The warmth of the sun. The coldness of a snowflake. The stillness of the night as the stars shine down. The way the Earth gives, expecting nothing in return.

This is my happiness.

Leave a Reply

