Day 19 of 366

It will happen

 

 

Boy did I need this today.

We get into this funk where we think nothing good is going to come our way. That we’re going to stay stuck in this place for our entire lives. We start doubting everything. We give up.

But then comes along this itty bitty Instagram post that has probably been reposted by a bagillion people and has gotten old, but to you, it did something. It gave you hope. It lightened up your mood knowing there is that possibility of it all getting better, even if it is just a post.

Any sliver of hope is a good one. As hard as it can be at times- and trust me I know- we’ve gotta remember that we’re just in a phase of our lives. Things will look up. When? I wish I knew, then maybe I wouldn’t have these funky days at all. I wish I had the answers. I wish I had a glimpse into what is going to be, or at least something to tell me where to go from here, but unfortunately, life doesn’t work that way.

I know you have to live in the now and not worry about what has yet to come, but how can’t you? How can’t you wonder about the future, your future? How can’t you think about where you hope to be in 10 years, or even five years? How can’t you dream?

To some, this is their motivation. The thing that helps move them forward and tells them to not give up. The thing that lets them know it’ll all be worth it.

Again, I know we need to focus on today because tomorrow isn’t promised, but it doesn’t hurt to think about it just a wee bit, right? What we do need to do though is, as the post says, stop driving ourselves insane by constantly thinking about our lives changing and have faith that it’s gonna happen.

We all have our bad days, but we can’t linger on that. We’ve gotta keep going and, here’s a cliché, trust the timing of our life. Things happen when they’re supposed to, not when we want them to. * eye roll with a smirk (; *

My only objection? I wish it’d tell us what we could do in the meantime…

 

Leave a Reply

