Day 12 of 366

Be sexy.

 

How could I forget about this speech?

We need more of these talks going out to our youth- scratch that- we need more of these talks going out to all of us.

We don’t get to where we are in life without starting from the bottom.

We learn. We grow. We build.

And that’s mixed in with hours, days, weeks, months and years of hard work.  Every job, every task, every obstacle we go through is a stepping stone, even if we don’t realize it right then and there. I know I’m still trying to figure that one out. What I do know is that everything I’m put through is a lesson that’ll help me in the long run. I’m not entirely sure how, but when I get there, I’ll know. And so will you.

I know it gets hard. I know it gets frustrating. Believe you me, if I had a dollar for every time I questioned life and its challenges, I may very well be a millionaire. You wonder when your life is going to change for the best or when you’re going to get to the place you’ve always dreamed of. You question whether it’s worth going to a job that you don’t even like. But here’s what you have to keep in mind: it’s a job, it pays the bills, and you’re not going to be doing that for the rest of your life.

This is just one step forward to getting you to your goal. It may be a giant step, it could be a baby step, but it’s a step.

You could be thinking, “I’m never going to get to the top,” but guess what, everyone started at the bottom. It doesn’t just happen. Like I said above: You learn. You grow. You build. And you keep going, even when you’re at the top because there’s always opportunity for improvement.

So while you’re on the way up, remember  Chris “Ashton” Kutcher’s words: Be smart. Be thoughtful. Be generous: Be sexy.

Leave a Reply

