Celebrating the day of my birth

I’m gonna do it. I know it’s so yesterday, but it’s the one and only time I get to use it…

I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!!

Yesterday was my 22nd birthday. I know it’s not a crazy age, but I can’t believe I’m 22. I mean I should have guessed it’d be coming up when I turned 21…

I never really thought much of the saying “A lot can change in a year,” but thinking back, a lot actually did change. A year ago I was stressed about school, especially with what I was studying, and now here I am a year later as a college graduate with a bachelor’s degree. I can go into the details, but that’s another post all on its own. (;

So for my birthday, I had my first ever facial and it was HEAVEN. I literally walked out of the spa feeling amazing. It was just all so relaxing. I want to do it again ASAP.

My only concern: With the extractions done, are you supposed to end up with pimples you didn’t have when you walked into the room? And isn’t popping a pore until you bleed frowned upon? *proceeds to research*

Aside from that, my skin was so soft and never felt cleaner. It was the best thing ever- Thank you, Mommy!!

My parents then took me to dinner and let’s just say, had I not gotten full, that plate would have been spotless. Because I love the show Friends, which is playing in the background as I type this, I feel it is vital to let you know I had chicken and steak fajitas. *insert Ross Geller reference*

I ended the day with a delicious New York-style cheesecake topped with strawberries and adorned with shaved almonds. I’m not much of a cheesecake person, but that thing was deeeelish! *heart eyes*

Serious question now: Does anyone else think it’s awkward when it comes to having “Happy Birthday” sung to you? Like, where do you look!? Next time I’m just going to sing right along with them. Ha!

I honestly had a great birthday. I spent it with my family, and there’s nothing better than being surrounded by people who love you (and you love back, of course) on your day.

Until next time!! xo

Leave a Reply

