This is the start

 imageHi there! (:

So I’m new to the blogging world. I’ve been wanting to start a blog for YEARS, and saying it’s been years isn’t an exaggeration. I would sit on my bed and list a whole bunch of stuff I wanted to write about. At past jobs I had sticky notes full of ideas, and let’s not even get into the notes I had on my iPhone for “just in case.” From travel to beauty to talking about myself (conceited much?), I knew one day I would make it happen, and here it is. I started it.

But what always stopped me from opening up a blog was, “Am I interesting enough? Am I going to get a following? Will people want to keep coming back to read my stuff? Am I always going to have post-worthy things to say?”

And because of that constant flow of negative thinking I would push my blogging aspirations to the side for when my life got exciting enough to post about. There was always an excuse, but I came to realize that that’s not what blogging is about. It’s about wanting to post things for yourself- to let out your thoughts- and hey, if someone finds my stuff intriguing, that’s seriously awesome! It’s not about gaining thousands of followers. It’s for me. You open up a blog because you want to. And this is exactly what I finally did.

Two nights ago, I decided I had had enough. I was ready to get my blog going, so I opened up Word and starting writing whatever popped into my head, and eventually it turned into this. Periodically though, I would think to myself, “Why are you even doing this? Is it worth it,” but I let that go (Let it goooo– Sorry, I’m a bit of a “Frozen” fan). But yeah, I just let my thoughts flow and decided to put it up.

I’ve literally been sitting around my house, submitting application after application- and yes I am in my pajamas writing this- so what better time to get it going than now, right? I can focus all of my free time into my posts rather than re-watching episodes of “Once Upon a Time” or binge watching Netflix- Who am I kidding, I’ll be writing and watching at the same time.

If you happened to stumble upon my little blog here and managed to make it to the end of my rambling, thank you- you rock, don’t ever change! (;

I think I’m going to like this.

So until next time!! xo

Leave a Reply

